OFFICIAL SAMPLE BALLOT PRIMARY ELECTION AUGUST 14, 2012 PINELLAS COUNTY FLORIDA

- Florida has Closed Primaries. Only Voters Registered with a Political Party may Vote in that Party's Primary. All Eligible Voters May Vote on all Nonpartisan Races
- Any Eligible Voter Can Vote by Mail -To Request a Mail Ballot, Check your Mail Ballot Status or to Find Mail Ballot Dropoff Locations Visit: <u>www.votepinellas.com</u> Call: (727) 464-VOTE(8683)
- Early Voting Dates\Hours Saturday, August 4 – Saturday, August 11 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
- Early Voting in our Supervisor of Elections Offices

Clearwater Courthouse 315 Court St., Rm 117, Clearwater

Election Service Center Starkey Lakes Corp. Center 13001 Starkey Rd., Largo

St. Petersburg Office 501 1st Ave. N., St. Petersburg

- Election Day Polls Open at 7:00 a.m. Polls Close at 7:00 p.m.
- To Check Your Registration Status, Find Your Precinct, Districts, Polling Location Information or for Any Other Voter Information

OFFICIAL PRIMARY BALLOT REPUBLICAN PARTY PINELLAS COUNTY, FLORIDA AUGUST 14, 2012	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS
* UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)	SHERIFF (Vote for One)
George LeMieux	Bob Gualtieri
Deon Long	C Everett Rice
Connie Mack	PARTY OFFICES
	THESE RACES WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS
 Mike McCalister Marielena Stuart 	STATE COMMITTEEMAN (Vote for One)
 Dave Weldon 	Tony DiMatteo
George LeMieux, candidate for the office of	Christopher G. Krampert
nited States Senator, has withdrawn. vote cast for George LeMieux will not count	Dan Tucker
Deon Long, candidate for the office of United ates Senator, has been disqualified by the orida Department of State. vote cast for Deon Long will not count	STATE COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for One)
	Narda Enander
PRECINCTS WITHIN CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 13	Nancy J. Riley
REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS DISTRICT 13 (Vote for One)	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCT 110
 Darren Ayres 	PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN PRECINCT 110 (Vote for One)
Madeline Vance	Marilyn J. Cisek
C. W. Bill Young	C Katherine Dorothy Freeman
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN
CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 14 REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS	PRECINCT 316 PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
DISTRICT 14 (Vote for One)	PRECINCT 316 (Vote for One)
◯ Eddie Adams, Jr.	Tony DiMatteo
C Evelio "EJ" Otero	Fenton Gentry
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN SENATE DISTRICT 20	Gideon Hecht
STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 20	PRECINCT 416
(Vote for One)	PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN PRECINCT 416 (Vote for One)
 Jack Latvala Zahid Roy 	Melody L. Brown
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL	Chely Hernandez-Miller
PRECINCTS WITHIN SENATE DISTRICT 22	Janice B. Hill
STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 22 (Vote for One)	
Jeff Brandes	
James C. "Jim" Frishe	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN STATE HOUSE DISTRICT 65	
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 65 (Vote for One)	
Marg Baker	
Peter Nehr	
Tory Perfetti	
 Philip Tropea THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN STATE HOUSE DISTRICT 67 	
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 67 (Vote for One)	
C Ed Hooper	
Christopher Shepard	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN STATE HOUSE DISTRICT 68	
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 68 (Vote for One) Frank Farkas	
 Daryle L. Hamel 	

OFFICIAL PRIMARY BALLOT		
OFFICIAL PRIMARY BALLOT DEMOCRATIC PARTY PINELLAS COUNTY, FLORIDA AUGUST 14, 2012	OFFICIAL NONPARTISAN BAL PINELLAS COUNTY, FLORIE AUGUST 14, 2012	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS	THESE RACES WILL APPEAR I PRECINCTS ON ALL BALLO	
UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One)	CIRCUIT JUDGE, 6TH CIRCU GROUP 15 (Vote for One)	
─ Glenn A. Burkett	Bill Burgess	
> Bill Nelson THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL	Andy Steingold	
PRECINCTS WITHIN CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 13 * REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS	CIRCUIT JUDGE, 6TH CIRCU GROUP 31	
DISTRICT 13 (Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	
⊃ Jessica Ehrlich	Brian Battaglia	
Nina Hayden	CIRCUIT JUDGE, 6TH CIRCU	
candidate in the Democratic Primary race	GROUP 45 (Vote for One)	
the office of Representative in Congress, strict 13, has been disqualified resulting in unopposed candidate race.	Jack Day	
vote cast in this race will not change the tcome as the remaining candidate is deemed	C Agnes Theresa McCabe	
law to be nominated for that race.	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCTS ON ALL BALLC	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN STATE HOUSE DISTRICT 66	COUNTY JUDGE GROUP 2 (Vote for One)	
STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Scott Andringa	
DISTRICT 66 (Vote for One)	Cathy Ann McKyton	
Mary Louise Ambrose	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCTS ON ALL BALLO	
Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBE DISTRICT 1 – AT LARGE	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL PRECINCTS WITHIN	(Vote for One) Janet R. Clark	
	Jim Jackson	
ARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 7 – SINGLE MEMBER (Vote for One)	Shelly Ladd-Gilbert	
─ Maria L. Scruggs	C Elliott Stern	
────────────────────────────────────	THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN A PRECINCTS WITHIN	
PARTY OFFICES	SCHOOL BOARD DISTRIC	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCT 127	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBE DISTRICT 7 – SINGLE MEME (Vote for One)	
PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN PRECINCT 127	🔿 Keisha Bell	
(Vote for One)	C Rene Flowers	
Shannon L. Love	Glenton "Glen" Gilzean	
	Corey Givens, Jr. Cassandra Jackson	
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCT 225		
PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN PRECINCT 225 (Vote for One)		
Sharon A. Delaney		
─ Sharon Janis		
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCT 266		
PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN PRECINCT 266 (Vote for One)		
⊃ George R. Guthrie		
⊃ Lodewijk Vandenberg		
THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN PRECINCT 323		
PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN PRECINCT 323 (Vote for One)		
Dois H. Fries		

- Visit: <u>www.votepinellas.com</u> Call: (727) 464-VOTE(8683)
- Please Bring Your Photo and Signature I.D. to Early Voting or Your Election Day Polling Location to Avoid Delays
- All Polling Places are Accessible to People with Disabilities. Special Voting Assistance is Available.
- Hearing Impaired For Assistance Call 1-800-955-8771 (Deaf Services Relay)
- Pinellas County Complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act. To Obtain Accessible Formats of this Document, Contact the Office of Human Rights at (727) 464-4062 (Voice/ Text).
- To Update Your Signature, Please Complete a Voter Registration Application and Return it to any Pinellas County Supervisor of Elections Office. Applications may be Obtained at any Public Library, Tax Collector Office or Supervisor of Elections Office. For Additional Locations or an Online Application, Visit

www.votepinellas.com

Signature Updates can be Made at Any Time, but Must be Received Before Mail Ballots are Canvassed in Order to be Accepted for an Election. (F.S. 98.077)

THIS SAMPLE BALLOT IS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH FLORIDA STATUTE 101.20 AND IS FURNISHED BY THE OFFICE OF

DEBORAH CLARK SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS PINELLAS COUNTY, FLORIDA

 THIS RACE WILL APPEAR IN ALL
PRECINCTS WITHIN
STATE HOUSE DISTRICT 69

 STATE REPRESENTATIVE
DISTRICT 69
(Vote for One)

 Jim Dobyns

 Kathleen Peters

 David Phillips

O Daryle L. Hamel